post

Mesquite Senior Games’ 2016 Schedule Now Available

Mesquite Senior Games color logoUpdated: Dec. 29, 2015

Below is the 2016 schedule for 17 sporting competitions, games, and events in the Mesquite Senior Games, as posted on the games’ website.

  • Basketball Skills: Friday, Mar. 25
  • Bicycling: Friday, Apr. 1
  • Bocce Ball: Monday & Tuesday, Apr. 11 & 12
  • Bowling: Friday, Apr. 29
  • Bridge: Monday & Tuesday, Mar. 14 & 15
  • Fitness Hike (non-competitive, open to all ages): Saturday, Mar. 12
  • History Tour (non-competitive, open to all ages): Saturday, Mar. 19
  • Long Drive (golf): Thursday & Friday, Mar. 31 & Apr. 1
  • Pickleball: Monday – Wednesday, Apr. 4-6
  • Softball, MSG Men 50/55/60: Saturday & Sunday, Apr. 9 & 10
  • Softball, MSG Men 65/70/75/80: Wednesday – Friday, Apr. 6-8
  • Softball, MSG Women All Divisions: Saturday & Sunday, Apr. 16 & 17
  • Target Pistol: Saturday, Apr. 2
  • Tennis: Wednesday – Saturday, Mar. 2-5
  • Track & Field and Weight Throws: Saturday, Mar. 26
    • Editor’s note: Race walking and power walking competitions will be offered in 400 meters, 800 meters, 1500 meters, 3000 meters, and 5000 meters.

Two additional softball competitions will be held later in the year:

  • CAN/AM Men’s Softball, Sept. 30 – Oct. 11
  • Winter Class Softball, Dec. 1 – 4

Two new non-competitive events for all ages are being offered:

  • Fitness Hike, Mar. 12, free
  • History Tour of Mesquite, Mar. 19, $15 includes lunch at Virgin Valley Heritage Museum

The Mesquite Senior Games are held at various venues in Mesquite, Nevada, about 90 minutes northwest of Las Vegas.

For registration, sports, and more information, visit MesquiteSeniorGames.org or download a PDF version of the brochure and registration package.

For visitor information including hotels, dining, entertainment, shopping, travel planning, and other activities, go to VisitMesquite.com

About Bonnie Parrish-Kell

Diva-in-Chief and Publisher of Slowpoke Divas who always feels better after a good workout or race…no matter how sore she may become. Tweet me @bparrishkell

Comments

  1. Louis J Martin says:

    I am trying to connect with the club. I already have competed in the Mesquite, Henderson and Nevada Games on an individual basis but I would like to join a club. Thanks for contacting me or sending me some information.
    [Editor’s note: Above comment edited for brevity]

Speak Your Mind

*

What's the answer? * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.